Tuesday, July 27th, 2020   

Japan Fighting Game Publishers Roundtable

  

EVO 2020 may have been cancelled... but a historic fighting game event has been announced for this weekend, taking place on August 1st. The Japan Fighting Game Publishers Roundtable will band together Capcom, SNK, Bandai Namco, Arc System Works, Arika, and Koei Tecmo... for the first time ever! A variety of Directors and Producers from each company will be sharing the latest information and announcements on their respective fighting games. Confirmed guests include: Katsuhiro Harada, Motohiro Okubo, Daisuke Ishiwatari, Ryo Nishitani, Yasuyuki Oda, Nobuyuki Kuroki, Takayuki Nakayama, and Yohei Shimbori. Confirmed announcements include a Guilty Gear -STRIVE- character reveal, along with TEKKEN 7 and SoulCalibur VI news! Below is a direct link to the stream so save this page and watch the event LIVE on August 1st, 2020.
 

 

    Full Confirmed Guest List:
 
  •  Bandai Namco: Katsuhiro Harada, Motohiro Okubo
  •  Arc System Works: Daisuke Ishiwatari, Kazutoshi Sekine 
  •  SNK: Yasuyuki Oda, Nobuyuki Kuroki 
  •  Capcom: Shuhei Matsumoto, Takayuki Nakayama
  •  ARIKA: Ryo Nishitani
  •  Koei Tecmo: Yohei Shimbori

The event begins at 5pm PT (July 31) / 8pm ET (July 31) / 9am JST (Aug. 1).

Stay tuned for fighting game news & announcements this weekend!

 

Source:  tekkenchannel
  Related News:  (7-25-2020): SNK Allstar Animated 2D Sprites / Artwork Preview,
   (7-24-2020): Samurai Shodown x Honor of Kings Guest Character will be Free,
   (7-23-2020): An Incredibly Rare SF2: Champion Edition Blanka Standee,
   (7-22-2020): SFV: CE Laura CPT 2020 Costume & New Stage Revealed
  Related TFG Links:  TEKKEN 7,  SoulCalibur VI Guilty Gear -STRIVE- | TFG NEWS
 
FOLLOW  FIGHTERSGEN  ON: